Latest News Editor's Choice

News / National

Mnangagwa to commission 17 new Govt schools

by Staff reporter
25 May 2024 at 10:57hrs | Views
President Mnangagwa is set to commission 17 new schools built by the government with additional funding from the OPEC Fund for International Development (OFID) next Thursday.

These schools, constructed across the country, are part of an initiative to provide modern facilities and resources for learners and teachers in rural and remote areas.

In a statement yesterday, the Director of Communications and Advocacy in the Ministry of Primary and Secondary Education, Mr. Taungana Ndoro, confirmed that President Mnangagwa will inaugurate the new government schools, funded in part by OFID.

The schools to be commissioned are located throughout Zimbabwe: Stakesroom Secondary (Chipinge District), Lawrencedale Primary (Makoni District), Craigeside Primary (Bindura District), Tengenenge Primary (Guruve District), Belgonie Secondary (Mazowe District), Chehamba Primary and Tavoy Secondary (both in Hurungwe District), Sadomba Primary (Makonde District), Justright Primary (Mhondoro-Ngezi District), Nyuni Primary (Mwenezi District), Nyuni Secondary (Mwenezi District), Khokoloza Primary (Binga District), Thame Primary School (Bubi District), Mokgampo Secondary (Mangwe District), Budiriro Primary (Gokwe North), Neta Secondary (Mberengwa District), and the host school Makumimavi Primary.

Source - Byo24News