Latest News Editor's Choice

News / National

Mthuli Ncube announces key appointments at four parastatals

by Staff Reporter
23 Jun 2019 at 10:03hrs | Views
Finance and Economic Development Minister, Professor Mthuli Ncube has announced key appointments at four parastatals falling under his portfolio.

The Minister announced the appointment of new board members for the Insurance and Pensions Commission (IPEC), led by Mr Albert Nduna as chair.

Other members are David Mureriwa, Annah Mashingaidze, Godwin Nyengedza and Judith Rusike.

Professor Ncube also appointed Mrs Grace Muradzikwa as the IPEC commissioner, and Mr Vusilizwe Vuma as the new Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of the Deposit Protection Corporation (DPC).

Mr Targums Mahonde is the new ZIMSTAT Director General, while Dr Judith Kareera from Zimbabwe was elected as the new Executive Director/Board Member at the African Development Bank, representing Zimbabwe, Angola, Mozambique and Namibia for the next 3 years.

Professor Ncube also announced the new board for the Infrastructure Development Bank of Zimbabwe (IDBZ).

It will be chaired by Mr Joe Mutizwa, with Kupukile Mlambo, Luke Ngwerume, Sibusisiwe Bango, Reginald Mugwara, Jeremiah Mutonga, Tadious Muzorora and Norbert Mugwagwa being the other members.

Source - zbc