Latest News Editor's Choice

News / Local

Regional journalists and artists in True Zimbabwe Journalists (Media) Tour

by Staff reporter
10 Aug 2023 at 14:26hrs | Views
The Zimbabwean government is basking in the glory of a public relations and marketing tour by regional journalists and artists being used as a publicity ploy by the Harare regime ahead of general elections on 23 August.

The journalists, television personalities and celebrities from various media houses across the region who are in the country for the True Zimbabwe Journalists (Media) Tour paid a courtesy call on President Emmerson Mnangagwa at State House today.

The delegation includes:
1. Luis Filipe Nhachote, Mozambique Insights, Mozambican;
2. Timothy Khulekani Simelane, Times of Eswatini;
3.Andrew Mwansa, Diamond TV, Zambia, Zambian,
4. Dingindaba Jonah Buyoya, Diamond TV, Zambian;
5. Collins Mtika, Nyasa Times, Malawian;
6. Martin Zhuwakinyu, Mining Weekly, Zimbabwean;
7. Jeanethe Haipere, NBC, Namibian;
8. Vincent Ilukena, NBC, Namibian;
9. Mamasupha Moshoeshoe, Lesotho News Agency, Lesotho;
10. Mnaku Bernard Mbani, Guardian, Tanzania, Tanzanian;
11. Kaelo Goitsemodimo, Mmegi
12. Audrey Chimwanda, Newzroom Afrika, Zimbabwean;
13. Kedumetse Brian Ditinti, Newzroom Afrika, South African;
14. Mandisa Ndlovu, Mail and Gurdian, South African;
15. Dineo Thato Mathebula, Power FM, South African;
16. Kgomotso Medupe, Daily Sun, South African;
17. Lebohang Prudence Mabange, Channel Africa, South African;
18. Savious Kwinika, CAJ News
19. Sithembile Xola Pearl Thusi, South African;
20. Sello Maake Ka-Ncube Actor and director, South African;
21. Sonia Mbele Actress, producer, director, South African;
22. Pearl Mbewe Maake Ka-Ncube, artist manager, South African;
23. Japhet  Ncube, MPC Media, Zimbabwean;
24. Phathisani Nhlanhla Moyo, MPC Media, Zimbabwean;
25. Vernon Pillay, IOL, South African;
26. Munro Nel, Moti Media, South African;
27. Conrad Mwanza, MPC Media, Zimbabwean;
28. Charlaine Judith Camacho, South African;
29. Kirsten Patricia Drury, South African;
30. Brandon Reynolds, South African;
31. Temeka Patricia, Smith  South African; and
32. Nakedi Melford Hlabola, South Africa.

Source - online