Latest News Editor's Choice

News / National

Mnangagwa assigns 8 Ministers to deal with electricity problems

by Mandla Ndlovu
24 Jul 2019 at 12:02hrs | Views
President Emmerson Mnangagwa's cabinet on Tuesday resolved to set up an Inter-Ministerial Committee to work with the Ministry of Energy and Power Development and find solutions to the prevailing power and energy supply challenges.

The following Ministers were unveiled as members of the committee at a post Cabinet briefing on Wednesday morning:

Advocate Fortune Chasi
Mthuli Ncube
Monica Mutsvangwa
 Mangaliso Ndlovu
Prisca Mupfumira
Perrance Shiri
Winston Chitando
Kazembe Kazembe.

It was also announced that Minister Chasi is currently in South Africa for electricity supply negotiations with ESKOM.

Zimbabwe has been facing acute power shortages which last up to 18 hours in a single day.

Source - Byo24News