Latest News Editor's Choice

News / National

Mphoko one of biggest Parly bunkers

by Staff reporter
14 Oct 2016 at 10:41hrs | Views

Vice-President Phelekezela Mphoko and Foreign Affairs minister Simbarashe Mumbengegwi are some of the biggest Parliament bunkers, the National Assembly heard on Wednesday.

Kuwadzana East MP Nelson Chamisa (MDC-T) read names of ministers, who continuously absented themselves from the National Assembly's question-and-answer sessions.

Other ministers named include Simon Khaya Moyo (Policy Co-ordination), Kembo Mohadi (State Security), Ignatius Chombo (Home Affairs), David Parirenyatwa (Health and Child Care), Jonathan Moyo (Higher Education), Samuel Undenge (Energy), Douglas Mombeshora (Lands), Nyasha Chikwinya (Women Affairs), Obert Mpofu (Macro-Economic Planning) and Saviour Kasukuwere (Local Government).

Most deputy ministers were also reportedly bunking Parliament.

Source - newsday