Latest News Editor's Choice

News / National

Full list of Ministers arrested by Mnangagwa

by Mandla Ndlovu
07 Nov 2018 at 13:10hrs | Views
On Wednesday, the Harare magistrate courts was flooded with high ranking ZANU PF linked officials who were coming  for routine remand on charges relating to corruption. Some of the accused who turned up were Saviour Kasukuwere, Simba Chikore, Supa Mandiwanzira and Wicknell Chivayo.

The continuous arrest of ZANU PF  linked officials signifies how corruption was promoted and implemented under the Mugabe regime.

Below we publish the list of Former Ministers and officials who have been nabbed and are answering various charges in court.  

1.    Professor Jonathan Moyo – Former Minister of Higher and Tertiary Education
2.    Saviour Kasukuwere – Former Minister of Local Government
3.    Ignatius Chombo – Former Minister of Finance
4.    Walter Chidhakwa – Former Minister of Mines (Mugabe nephew)
5.    David Parirenyatwa – Former Minister of Health
6.    Walter Mzembi – Former Minister of Tourism
7.    Samuel Undenge – Former Minister of Energy
8.    Supa Mandiwanzira – Former Minister of ICT
9.    Dr Godfrey Gandawa – Former Deputy Minister Ministry of Higher and Tertiary Education
10.    Francis Gudyanga – Former permanent secretary Ministry of Mines
11.    Simba Chikore – Former Air Zimbabwe chief operating officer (Mugabe son-in-law)

Shipping vehicles from UK to Zimbabwe for less
Source - Byo24News