Latest News Editor's Choice

News / National

MDC-T primary election update

by Ndou Paul
29 May 2013 at 13:52hrs | Views
The MDC-T primary elections were held in Matabeleland North province yesterday and the results are as follows;

Bubi - Mark Herald Ncube
Umguza - Lilindo Masuku
Tsholotsho North - Roselyn Nkomo
Tsholotsho South - postponed
Lupane East - postponed
Lupane West - postponed
Nkayi North - Lameck Ndlovu
Nkayi South - postponed
Binga South - Joel Gabhuza  - confirmed
Hwange Central - Brian Tshuma- confirmed
Hwange East - Wesley ToseSansole - confirmed

The following legislators were not confirmed and will go for primary elections:

Hwange West - Gift Mabhena
Binga North - Patrick Sibanda

Today, the process is taking place in Midlands South province.

Source - Byo24News