Latest News Editor's Choice

News / National

BREAKING: Mugabe reshuffles cabinet

by Staff Reporter
09 Oct 2017 at 20:03hrs | Views
In terms of Sections 100 (200) (c) and (d) of the Constitution of Zimbabwe Amendment (No. 20), His excellency the President and Commander-in-Chief of the Zimbabwe defense forces has made the following re-assignments and appointments of Government Ministers:


1. Hon. Dr. I.M.C. Chombo, Minister of Finance and Economic Development.

2. Hon. P.A. Chinamasa, Minister of Cyber Security, 'Threat Detection and Mitigation.

3. Hon. W. Mzembi, Minister of Foreign Affairs.

4. Hon. O.M. Mpofu, Minister of Home Affairs.

5. Hon. S.S. Mumbengegwi, Minister of Macro-economic Planning and Investment Promotion.

6. Hon. P. Zhuwao, Minister of Public Service, Labour and Social Welfare.

7. Hon. S. Kasukuwere, Minister of Local Government, Rural Development and National Housing.

8. Hon S.K. Moyo, Minister of Media, Information and Broadcasting

9. Hon. CC. Mushohwe, Minister State in the President's Office Responsible for National Scholarships.

10. Hon. M. Hlongwane, Minister of Sport, Recreation, A. and Culture.


11. Hon E. Mbwembwe, Minister of Tourism, Environment and Hospitality Industry.

12. Hon. Major General (rtd) H.M. Bonyongwe, Minister of Justice, Legal and Parliamentary Affairs.

13. Hon. C.N.G. Mathema, Minister of Welfare Services for War Veterans, War Collaborators, Former Political Detainees and Restrictees.

14. Hon. C. Mabuwa, Minister of Youth Development, Indigenisation and Economic Employment.

15. Hon. Amb. Maboyi Ncube, Minister of State for Matabeleland South Province.

16. Hon. T.A. Mathuthu, Minister of State for Matabeleland North Province.

17. Hon. W. Shamu, Minister of State for Mashonaland West Province.

18. Hon. Dr. P. Chimedza, Minister of State for Masvingo Province.

The re-assignments and appointments are with immediate effect.

Join Bulawayo24 Online Community
Source - zbc