Latest News Editor's Choice

Sports / Cricket

Zimbabwe Women Cricket team selected

by Mafu Sithabile
11 Apr 2011 at 14:00hrs | Views
The Zimbabwe Cricket has selected a provisional squad of 20 players who will prepare for the ICC Women's World Cup qualifiers scheduled for Bangladesh in November.

The squad was selected during the just ended women's inter-franchise tournament held at Old Hararians and Sunrise Sports Clubs which was won by Southern Rocks franchise.

Alistair Zowe the National team coach, his assistant Sylvester Mutusva who is also the U-19 coach and Leonard Nhamburo led the selection panel and shortlisted the candidates.

Women's co-ordinator for Zimbabwe Cricket, Caroline Nyamande expressed satisfaction with the selection and this Monday released the names of the ladies selected to represent Zimbabwe.

Zimbabwe Women Cricket team:

1- Julia Chibhabha             - Mash Eagles
2- Precious Marange          - Mash Eagles
3- Sharne Meyers               - Tuskers
4- Ashley Ndiraya               - Rhinos
5- Ashley Burdett                - Rocks
6- Sharyce Saili                  - Mash Eagles
7- Chipo Mugeri                 - Mountaineers
8- Pellagia Mujaji               - Mountaineers
9- Nonhlanhla Nyathi         - Rocks
10- Sinikiwe Mpofu            - Rocks
11- Thandolwenkosi Mlilo  - Rhinos
12-Christabel Chatonzwa  - Rhinos
13-Nyasha Gauzeni           - Rhinos
14- Sarah Dambanevana   - Rhinos
15-Monalisa Chimutashu   - Mash Eagles
16-Ruvarashe Chinyemba - Rocks
17-Tazmeen Granger         - Tuskers
18-Loreen Tshuma             - Tuskers
19-Audrey Mazvishaya      - Mash Eagles
20-Priviledge Charumbira  - Rocks

Source - Byo24News