Latest News Editor's Choice

Express Links international money transfer
News / National

BREAKING: Mnangagwa's New cabinet announced

by Staff reporter
07 Sep 2018 at 14:31hrs | Views
The Chief Secretary to the President and Cabinet Dr Misheck Sibanda, flanked by President Emmerson Mnangagwa and Vice President  Dr Constantino Chiwenga, has announced the new cabinet at State House this afternoon.

The 20 cabinet Ministers are as follows:

1  Finance and Economic Development - Professor Mthuli Ncube

2.  Defence and War Veterans - Oppah Muchinguri Kashiri

3. Local Government, Public Works and National Housing - July Moyo

4. Foreign Affairs and International Trade - SB Moyo

5. Public Service, Labour and Social Welfare - Sekesai Nzenza

6. Industry and Commerce - Mangaliso Ndlovu

7. Home Affairs  and Cultural Heritage - Cain Mathema

8. Higher and Tertiary Education, Science and Technology Development - Amon Murwira

9. Primary and Secondary Education - Paul Mavima

10. Lands, Agriculture, Water, Culture and Rural Resettlement - Perrance Shiri

11. Mines and Mining Development - Winston Chitando

12. Energy and Power Development -  Joram Gumbo

13. Transport and Infrastructural Development - Joel Biggie Matiza

14. Information, Publicity and Broadcasting Services - Monica Mutsvangwa

15. ICT and Courier Services - Kazembe Kazembe

16. Environment, Tourism and Hospitality Industry - Prisca Mupfumira

17. Youth, Sport, Arts and Recreation - Kirsty Coventry

18. Health and Child Care - Obediah Moyo

19. Justice, Legal and Parliamentary Affairs - Ziyambi Ziyambi

20. Women Affairs, Community, Small and Enterprises Development - Sithembiso Nyoni

Deputy Ministers:

    Defence and War Veterans - Victor Matemadanda

2. Local Government, Public Works and National Housing - Jennifer Mhlanga

3. Public Service , Labour and Social Welfare - Lovemore Matuke

4. Industry and Commerce - Rajeshakumart Modi

5. Home Affairs and Cultural Heritage - Michael Madiro

6. Primary and Secondary Education - Edgar Moyo

7. Lands, Agriculture , Water, Culture and Rural Resettlement

    Douglass Karoro
    Vangelis Haritatos

8. Mines and Mining Development - Polite Kambamura

9. Energy and Power Development - Magna Mudyiwa

10. Transport and Infrastructural Development  - Fortune Chasi

11. Information, Publicity and Broadcasting Services - Energy Mutodi

12. ICT and Courier Services - Jerifan Muswere

13. Sport, Arts and Recreation - Yeukai Simbanegavi

Ministers of state in Vice President's Office:

    Hon. Vice President Rtd general C.G.D.N Chiwenga's office –Hon. Evelyn Ndlovu
    Hon. Vice President K.C.D Mohadi's office – Hon. Davis Marapira

Ministers of State for Provinces:

    Bulawayo – Hon. Judith Ncube
    Mashonaland West – Hon. Mary Mliswa
    Mashonaland East – Hon. Apollonia Munzverengi
    Mashonaland Central – Hon. Monica Mavhunga
    Manicaland –Hon. Ellen Gwaradzimba
    Midlands – Hon. Larry Mavhima
    Masvingo – Hon. Ezra Chadzamira
    Matabeleland South – Hon. Abednico Ncube
    Matabeleland North – Hon. Richard Moyo

Meanwhile, the new cabinet ministers will be sworn-in on Monday 10 September at State House at 9am.

Join Bulawayo24 Online Community
Source - zbc
More on: #Mnanangwa, #Cabinet, #Now