Latest News Editor's Choice

News / National

Zanu-PF youth pass no confidence vote for Togarepi, 4 others

by Staff reporter
06 Feb 2019 at 19:49hrs | Views
The Zanu-PF Youth League National Executive Council has passed a vote of no confidence on its leader, Pupurai Togarepi and four other five executive members on allegations of incompetence, gross misconduct and treachery.

The other members are: Deputy National Secretary Youth Affairs Lewis Matutu, National Secretary for Administration Tendai Chirau, Deputy National Secretary for External Relations Admire Mahachi and Mercy Mugomo, the Deputy National Secretary for Environment and Tourism.

In a media briefing at the Zanu-PF headquarters in Harare this afternoon, Zanu-PF Youth League National Political Commissar, Godfrey Tsenengamu said the vote of no confidence was moved and supported by two thirds majority of the National Youth League Executive Council.

"Togarepi and Matutu converted and diverted resources meant for the youth league for personal use or for use without the resolution of the Youth League National Executive Council," Tsenengamu said.

Article 3, section 21 (50) of the party constitution states that every member of the party has the duty to conduct themselves honestly and honourably in their dealings with party and the general public.

Also in attendance at the media briefing was the Youth League National Secretary for Finance, Getrude Mutandi and Youth League Harare Provincial Chairman, Godwin Gomwe, among other executive members.

Shipping vehicles from UK to Zimbabwe for less
Source - zbc