Latest News Editor's Choice

News / Local

Mnangagwa ups anti-corruption fight

by Staff reporter
02 Nov 2020 at 06:51hrs | Views
President Mnangagwa has appointed a 13-member steering committee to oversee the implementation of the National Anti Corruption Strategy, which was launched in July.

Members of the committee include ZACC chairwoman Loice Matanda-Moyo, ZEC chairperson Priscilla Chigumba, Public Service Commission chairman Vincent Hungwe, Chief Secretary in the Office of the President and Cabinet Misheck Sibanda, Commissioner General of the Police Godwin Matanga, Commissioner General of the Zimbabwe Revenue Authority Faith Mazani and Reserve Bank Governor John Mangudya.

Other members of the committee would be drawn from the Financial Intelligence Unit, NGOs, Chamber of Mines, Consumer Council of Zimbabwe and Zimbabwe Union of Journalists.

Source - Daily News